MJHL Award and All Star Presentation

At tonight`s last regular season game in front of a packed house, MJHL Commissioner Kim Davis was on hand to present the league awards.

The `Muzz` MacPherson Memorial Trophy for the Top Coach in the MJHL for the 2018-19 season was presented to Blake Spiller. Spiller led his team to 45 wins and 14 losses, accumulating 93 points in 59 games.

The Vince Leah Trophy for the Top Rookie in the MJHL was presented to Owen Murray. Murray has been a leader on his team all season. To date he has 41 points with 9 goals and 32 assists.

Every year the MJHL presents special awards to recognize All Star and Rookie All Star players in the league as selected by the coaches in the league.

Second All Star Forward Ty Barnstable

Rookie All Star Goaltender Nathan Moore

Rookie All Star Defenceman Owen Murray

Rookie All Star Forward Jay Buchholz

All Star Rookie Forward Reece Henry

Congratulations to all of tonight’s recipients.